Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Winter Project


 
For the last 3 winters I've worked on my own little project that had nothing to do with outside peers or how other people would interpret the material. The project was born out of a love of fairies and watching a little too much Studio Ghibli. This year I decided to take the project into the digital world and try spinning a narrative into it.

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Tuesday, 3 December 2013

December Post.

It's been a busy few weeks for me. My old tutor Jan invited me along to view a presentation by MPC's Ben Owen in Soho which was good.
 
I've also been doing a couple of other bits and bobs lately, including starting a new blog to use as an online portfolio and also producing a physical copy book:
 
 
 

 
 

Monday, 11 November 2013

Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Time Splitters

 
Continuing with redesigning some of my old favourite games, Time Splitter's was an amazing game (still is) and it would be great to see how the franchise would translate into the new Xbox One.
 
 
I Imagine this as a concept exploring a level similar to Planet of the Ape's in the Time Splitter's Universe.

Friday, 1 November 2013

Thursday, 31 October 2013

DOOM 2 REDESIGN



I played DOOM 2 a lot on the PS1, an incredible game.
 
 

Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Crash Bandicoot Redesign

 
As a kid I loved playing Crash Bandicoot, so I thought I'd have a go at redesigning C.B Warped.
All intellectual credit goes to their respective owners.

Thursday, 17 October 2013

Arena Monsters


Mystical Forest


 
Concepts for the game project Stranded : Nowhere exploring atmosphere inside the game engine.

Wednesday, 16 October 2013

Mist


Rangers pause to check equipment for any water damage in the humid environment of the planet Atlas Delta during the capture of the planets metal deposits from opposition forces. 

Monday, 14 October 2013

Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Thursday, 19 September 2013

Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Thursday, 12 September 2013

Stranded

 
 
One of the descriptive words emphasized in the brief is 'fairy like' 

Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Project Stranded

 
Another quick concept for the indie game project 'Stranded' that Im working on, with the bulk of the design work done Im now fleshing out the look for other possible levels.

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Avast, Me Hearties!

Its International Talk Like a Pirate Day next month so I thought Id focus a little on line drawing as I've spent most of my time working on painting recently.
 

Thursday, 22 August 2013

Stranded

With most of the initial concept work finished early last month I've been focusing on other projects recently. Here's some quick environment designs I've done to pre visualise other levels in the game.
 
 
Photoshop / Maya : 5 1/2 hours.

Friday, 16 August 2013

Sunday, 11 August 2013

Character Design

Concepts for a project Ive been working on with an indie game company for an FPS title. They have kindley allowed me to post up a sneak peak.
 
 

Friday, 2 August 2013

Thursday, 1 August 2013

Painting

Decided to start painting some nice areas I've visited and from interesting images I've collected online.
 

 

Monday, 22 July 2013

Pacific Rim

At FMX earlier this year I was able to watch a presentation on the visual effects of Pacific Rim that focused on set designer William Cheng's work for the project. From the material and processes that Cheng showed us in the presentation I could tell that it was going to be a good film but when I saw it last Thursday I was blown away by how incredible the whole thing was. A perfect mix of Del toro, stunning VFX and spectacular designs.
 
I felt inspired to sketch a big beastly creature.
 
 
 
 

Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Owls and Castle's

Photoshop : 3 hours

Photoshop  / Maya : 4 hours

Photoshop / Maya : 1 1/2 hours

Thursday, 11 July 2013

Art Dump

 Photoshop : 1 hour
 Photoshop 2 hours
 Photoshop / Maya 2 hours
Photoshop / Maya : 5 hours

Thursday, 27 June 2013

Tomorrow 2075

Some concepts for a personal project of mine.

Photoshop : 6 hours / Maya : 30 mins


Photoshop : 4 hours



Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Thursday, 20 June 2013

Fantasy Concept Art

Just a little sample of what Ive been producing for Project Stranded